top of page

Prying Loose from the Political Piranha


I've unleashed new weapons lately to pry myself loose from the political piranha. They were chewing, gnawing, biting away at my soul until there was nothing left. All of my hopes and dreams were mangled and torn as they were gnarled between razor sharp teeth of the daily headlines.

There must have been one sinewy piece missed by hyperbole. It was the piece that hung tightly to the last light of hope to survive all this.

I nourished this little morsel with gentle waves of music. Bathed it with the soft fragrance of flowers. Wrapping it with beautiful colors. This little flicker of hope is growing stronger blossoming into wholeness.

There are many worlds around us. It pays to remember that when we don't fit in one world that there is yet another to explore.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page